There Is No Love In Science….

I wrote this really weird song for my new album, called “No Love In Science”. The music is really odd, and not something I normally do, or ever really listen to. But the lyric is powerful:

There is no love in science
No place in the heart for ego
Truth is not an argument
Salvation can’t be discovered

Obviously it’s a statement that our minds will not save us. Only Jesus can. Now, God gave us our minds, and the ability to think things through – but our ego often can be a roadblock to our relationship with Jesus. And – very often our ego can be a roadblock to other’s relationship with Jesus. so often we want to be right more than we want to share this precious give we have been so undeservedly given……

The verses I am reciting from are:

Psalm 14:1 – “The fool says in his heart, “There is no God”. There is no one who does good”

John 14:6 -“I am the way and the truth and the light. No one comes to the Father except through me”

John 15:5 – “I am the vine; you are the branches. If a man remains in me and I in him, he will bear much fruit; apart from me you can do nothing. ”

Revelation 3:20 – “Here I am! I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears my voice and opens the door, I will come in and eat with him, and he with me”.

John 13:34-35 – “A new command I give you: Love one another. As I have loved you, so you must love one another. By this all men will know that you are my disciples, if you love one another.”

Do we really love one another? Do we love our neighbors? Or are we just out to prove we are right?

Leave a Reply

