Did You Get the Memo????

 

OK – I know I just told you about a new song of mine, that you can still get for free by the way (It’s all. always free….). But I wanted to tell you about a new full length release of mine, called “Memo”. Get it here!

http://tedhtunes.bandcamp.com/album/memo

The thing about this record that is different is that I recorded all of it on my – ummm…. – my iphone……

See, I use the voice memo app on my iphone to capture songs, so I don’t forget them.  Works pretty well.  If someone were to steal my phone, they’d have a wealth of useless riffs, song ideas, and in the case of these songs – complete acoustic recordings.

So I was listening through them, and thought “these ain’t half bad, as they are”.   They ain’t half good either, but what are you gonna do for free?  What I do like about them is that they are raw, and there are some cool things that happened “in the moment”.  This prompted me to throw this together, and offer it up to you.  For free.  So if you don’t like it, you can just toss it out – those downloads that is.  Be sure to empty your trash bin after, so they don’t clutter up your hard drive.  I won’t know, so nobody’s feelings are hurt.

I will warn you that it is all acoustic live demo stuff.  This type of thing is not for everyone.  But if you are not eveyrone, mabye it’s for you?  Give it a listen, and let me know what you think.  And while you are at it, you can grab anything else off my bandcamp site – it’s ALL free.

http://tedhtunes.bandcamp.com/

Much love!

T.

Leave a Reply

