Monday Is Only A Day…..

I know that you are likely going to spend all weekend in anticipation of Monday’s monumental FREE show at the Fine Line. I am here to ask you, please, don’t do that to yourself. Monday will come soon enough. Enjoy today for what it is. Call your mom (Mom – I’m gonna call you, I know it’s been too long. I’m sorry). Say something nice to that guy or girl you can’t stand. Write a song in your head, and sing it to everyone you come across. (Hopefully it’s a happy song). Read a book. Get some exercise. Take a nap.

Before you know it, the day will be over, and that only leaves three whole days you have to squander as you dream of my soulful singing, bringing joyous, harmonious – ummm – noise to your ears. As I’m sure you won’t accomplish all you wanted to in the remaining hours of this day, you could certainly do that which you didn’t today, tomorrow.

My point is – Monday will come soon enough. No sense in wasting your weekend thinking of me.

But certainly don’t forget about me! I’m important. You’ll want to write this down:

Monday, January 30th
7:00 PM
Fine Line Music Café
318 First Avenue North
Minneapolis, MN 55401
FREE!!!!

I play at 7, for something like an hour. You’ll be home before bed time (Most of you), if that’s your desire. I have a friend or two who will join me as well! Come on out and find out what the ruckus is all about.

See you Monday….

T.

Leave a Reply

