You Drew Me….

“No one can come to Me unless the Father who sent Me draws him” (John 6:44)

You drew me….

Otherwise I would still reject you…

Still mock you….

Still hate you….

Still deny you….

If you drew me, you will never let me go….

If you will not let me go, you will not let me stay…

In my sin….

In my flesh….

In my worldly ways….

You’ve already made me clean, by your Word….

I am already healed, by your wounds….

I have no reason to entertain doubt….

I have no reason to entertain hatred….

I have reason to entertain fear….

Other than to bring it to you….

To lay it at you feet….

To cry out to you….

To believe in you….

To believe you….

To love you….

As you love me….

To rejoice in you….

As you rejoice in me….

To delight in you….

As you delight in me….

To remain in you….

And I will remain in you….

Because you drew me….

One thought on “You Drew Me….

  1. Pingback: Ain’t Gonna Hide No More Review #4 – You Drew Me | tedhtunes

Leave a Reply

