Gimel

Gimel (Psalm 119:17-24)

Do good to your servant, and I will live;
I will obey your word.
Open my eyes that I may see
wonderful things in your law.
I am a stranger on earth;
do not hide your commands from me.
My soul is consumed with longing
for your laws at all times.
You rebuke the arrogant, who are cursed
and who stray from your commands.
Remove from me scorn and contempt,
for I keep your statutes.
Though rulers sit together and slander me,
your servant will meditate on your decrees.
Your statutes are my delight;
they are my counselors.

I live only because of your goodness, Lord….

I will obey, only because of your goodness….

I pray you continue to show me your goodness, your GLORY!

I pray my heart never hardens to your word, your truth, your light…..

My greatest desire is to know you…..

It doesn’t matter if others mock me!  Though if I’m honest – sometimes it kinda hurts my feelings….

But YOU are pleased, and that pleases me.  And in the end, that you are pleased is all that matters to me…..

Leave a Reply

