Daleth

Daleth (Psalm 119:25-31)

I am laid low in the dust;
preserve my life according to your word.
I recounted my ways and you answered me;
teach me your decrees.
Let me understand the teaching of your precepts;
then I will meditate on your wonders.
My soul is weary with sorrow;
strengthen me according to your word.
Keep me from deceitful ways;
be gracious to me through your law.
I have chosen the way of truth;
I have set my heart on your laws.
I hold fast to your statutes, O Lord;
do not let me be put to shame.
I run in the path of your commands,
for you have set my heart free.

I am nothing without you.  So I hold fast to you…..

You know everything about me, why is it so hard sometimes to confess those darkest things?

Yet you know, so you are not surprised.  And you love – even still….

Teach me your ways, so that might live accordingly….

Let my heart break, for what breaks your heart….

Keep me from my old, wicked ways (and even my new wicked ways)….

Your ways ARE grace – in that you pull me out of my sin….

I am consumed by your truth, your love…..

I run after it as the choicest prize….

And you have set my heart free!

Leave a Reply

