Waw

Waw (Psalm 119:41-48)

May your unfailing love come to me, O Lord,
your salvation according to your promise;
then I will answer the one who taunts me,
for I trust in your word.
Do not snatch the word of truth from my mouth,
for I have put my hope in your laws.
I will always obey your law,
for ever and ever.
I will walk about in freedom,
for I have sought out your precepts.
I will speak of your statutes before kings
and will not be put to shame,
for I delight in your commands
because I love them.
I lift up my hands to[c] your commands, which I love,
and I meditate on your decrees.

Because you love me, you sent your one and only Son…..
The thief only comes to steal kill and destroy,
But he has no dominion over me, for I trust in you, and the abundant life you give….
I stand on your truth.
I will be obedient to your will, for all time
Because you give me grace….
Grace that lifts me from my old sinful ways….
Gives me freedom I never knew I could have!
I will share your good news with everyone I encounter
Be he prince or pauper, con-man or king
I will not be put to shame
Because it’s YOUR truth, not mine, that I share.

Leave a Reply

