Zayin

Zayin (Psalm 119:49-56)

Remember your word to your servant,
for you have given me hope.
My comfort in my suffering is this:
Your promise preserves my life.
The arrogant mock me without restraint,
but I do not turn from your law.
I remember your ancient laws, O Lord,
and I find comfort in them.
Indignation grips me because of the wicked,
who have forsaken your law.
Your decrees are the theme of my song
wherever I lodge.
In the night I remember your name, O Lord,
and I will keep your law.
This has been my practice:
I obey your precepts.

This is not “I hope” hope.
This is a PROMISE that carries me in my darkest times….
Those who are petty, arrogant, might laugh at me,
But that will not deter me from loving you with all my heart!
I find my comfort in you, your ways, your truth….
Your love….
I sometimes feel the pain you feel,
Because of those who have turned from you…..
Yet I will sing of your love forever,
Wherever I may be….

Leave a Reply

