Ayin

Ayin (Psalm 119:121-128)

I have done what is righteous and just;
do not leave me to my oppressors.
Ensure your servant’s well-being;
let not the arrogant oppress me.
My eyes fail, looking for your salvation,
looking for your righteous promise.
Deal with your servant according to your love
and teach me your decrees.
I am your servant; give me discernment
that I may understand your statutes.
It is time for you to act, O Lord;
your law is being broken.
Because I love your commands
more than gold, more than pure gold,
and because I consider all your precepts right,
I hate every wrong path.

Do I REALLY hate every wrong path?
We live in an age of tolerance….
Which means I should “agree to disagree”…
Which really means “Leave me to my own devices”…..
In fact – if you believe something contrary to what is viewed as right by the world….
A world that admittedly is screwed up….
Admittedly has lost its way…..
Admittedly has no direction, and sorely needs a savior……
You are spewing hate……
Sadly – real hatred would be keeping my mouth shut….
Sadly – that is what I most often do……
Do you know what will happen when you die?
Do you…..
Really…..
Do you want to know?
Do you know why you are so miserable now?
Do you?
How are those programs, those self-help, inspiration speeches, those legal narcotics, working for you?
How many times have you thought that maybe, just maybe…..
You matter…….
Jesus doesn’t say that anything goes, when he says not to judge…..
Please don’t mis-read what he’s saying there…..
He’s saying “You have to REMOVE that plank from your eye…..
SO THAT you can help your neighbor with his speck”
Not to leave the speck alone……
Yet we so often want to keep our plank….
So we either ignore the speck – the speck that cuts deep into the eye….
Cause infection, blindness, death…..
Or we force ourselves upon your issue, slamming our plank into your head…..
I love you……
And I HATE what you are doing to yourself…….
Lord, help me to remove my plank……
So that I can help my brothers and sisters with theirs……
For your glory…..

Leave a Reply

