Sin and Shin

Sin and Shin (Psalm 119:161-168)

Rulers persecute me without cause,
but my heart trembles at your word.
I rejoice in your promise
like one who finds great spoil.
I hate and abhor falsehood
but I love your law.
Seven times a day I praise you
for your righteous laws.
Great peace have they who love your law,
and nothing can make them stumble.
I wait for your salvation, O Lord,
and I follow your commands.
I obey your statutes,
for I love them greatly.
I obey your precepts and your statutes,
for all my ways are known to you.

Who do you fear?
God, or man…..
Do you worry?
Or do you bury?
Maybe a little of both?
I know I do…..
Worry or bury……
Maybe both, at times…
How often do you PRAY???
Bring it to the Lord?
I know I do….
But not enough….
Worry or bury…..
No more, Lord…..
Thank you that it’s not ok with you to stay in that rut….
Worry or bury….
Who cares if the world thinks I’m crazy…
Maybe I am?
But it’s not about me…..
It’s about YOU…..
Your glory….
Your truth….
Your beauty…..
In that, I do not worry….
Nor do I bury….
So I will not, in anything else….
Ever again….
Oh – Lord, you know I will….
But I thank you that you dig it up…..
To have me address it….
Before you….
Who do you fear?
I no longer will fear man…..
For I trust in the LORD

Leave a Reply

