CTRL-Z Song Review #6 – “Show Me your Glory”

http://tedhtunes.bandcamp.com/track/show-me-your-glory

Wilco.  I wanted to be Wilco when I wrote this song structure.

I actually wrote this something like 8 years ago.  The music.  Was part of an older song, from my old band the Moondogs.  I really liked the song structure, so I wrote new words to it.  I like it.  I hope you do too.

I have always been enthralled with Exodus 33, where Moses is pleading with God “If you don’t go, we don’t go”.  God assures him he will be with them.  Then Moses, so boldly, asked God, “Show me your glory”.

As if I could ask something like that!  Moses was – well – MOSES!  He was the man who led the Israelites out of Egypt!  Who turned a staff into a snake (Coolest picture in my kid bible)!  Who called upon the Lord time and again – talking directly with him!  His face GLOWED!!!  I’m just – me.  Nobody.  How could I expect to ask God a question like that???

Oh wait – Jesus…..

Yes, I have direct access to Jesus.  And thanks to Jesus the Son – to the Father.  Thanks to Jesus, I am made new, righteous, holy, perfect.  Yes, imperfect me.  Because of Jesus.  And imperfect you too, if you know Jesus as your Lord and Savior.

And I can ask the Lord, “Show me your glory……”

Amen…..

Show Me Your Glory

Show me your glory
Show me your grace
I wanna go where you go
If you don’t go, I don’t
Lord, show me your face

Show me your wisdom
Show me your ways
I wanna walk where you walk
I wanna be a light to the dark
Lord, show me your face

I wanna go where you go
If you don’t go, I don’t
I wanna walk where you walk
I wanna be a light to the dark
I wanna love those you love
I wanna fix my eyes above
Lord, show me your face….

You can download my new record, CTRL-Z, for FREE!  Find it here:
http://tedhtunes.bandcamp.com/album/ctrl-z

God bless you!

T.

One thought on “CTRL-Z Song Review #6 – “Show Me your Glory”

  1. Pingback: Now Show Me Your Glory… | tedhtunes

Leave a Reply

