CTRL-Z Song Review #8 – “Oh, Sweet Love!”

http://tedhtunes.bandcamp.com/track/oh-sweet-love-2

This song is my favorite song on the record.  Hands down.  I love this song!

The idea of this song was floating around in my head as early as 2009, when I wrote “Good Love“.  I had a chorus like “He is love, love, love oh – he is love” originally to that song.  Didn’t seem to fit, so I changed it.  But I always wanted this chorus.  So I kept kicking it around, until God gave me the perfect song for it.

What I love about this song, it encompasses a LOT of what goes on in my life.  My spirit battles my flesh constantly.  Standing on his truth, “fixing my eyes on Jesus, the author and perfecter of my faith”, is the only way I don’t give in to my flesh – my anger, my greed, my jealousy, my lust.  I’m thankful for his grace, his strength, his rest…..

So – this is the last song of the bunch.  I truly hope you like this record.  I’d love to hear from you – whether you have constructive criticism, destructive criticism, or just questions.  Send me a note, I’d love to chat.  And thank you so much for entertaining me as I talked to these new songs.  Enjoy!

Oh, Sweet Love!

In my darkest times
When I feel all alone
It’s on you I fix my eyes
It’s always safe at home

You are love
Love
Oh, sweet love!
Taste and see
Love
Oh, sweet love!

All these endless wars
Between our flesh and blood
What are we fighting for?
When it’s already won
So let’s choose love!

Show them love
Love
Oh, sweet love!
Let them see
Love
Oh, sweet love!
They will know
Love
Oh, sweet love!
Be his love
Love
Oh, sweet love!

I you’re tired and worn
He will give you rest
Just call upon his name
Freedom does exist
So don’t resist!

He is love
Love
Oh, sweet love!
He is love
Love
Oh, sweet love!
By his wounds we are healed
His mercy is revealed!
He is love
Love
Oh, sweet love!

Lord, let your freedom reign
Lord, let your freedom reign
Lord, let your freedom reign
Rain on me
Rain on me now


You can download my new record, CTRL-Z, for FREE!  Find it here:
http://tedhtunes.bandcamp.com/album/ctrl-z

God bless you!

T.

Leave a Reply

