Ain’t Gonna Hide No More Review #3 – Truth Is

Ain't Gonna Hide No MoreThis song was originally one of my “simple songs”.  I had a cool little riff in the middle, that shuffled, and this was going to be an acoustic “skiffle”-y type song.  It turned out different as I started laying it down.  I really like how it turned out!

Lyrically, it’s all about the fact that we actually condemn ourselves, when separated from God.  God gave us a way to be redeemed – a free gift, not to be earned by our deeds or “lack of sin”.  Those who reject that gift are not condemned by God, so much, as they chose their own damnation.  I could be theologically off here, or at least taken to be – I don’t mean that God doesn’t condemn sinners to hell – he does.  I mean that sinners KNOW they are sinners, yet love their sin more than God, so in a way, they CHOOSE to condemn themselves.

A lot of food for thought, discussion, maybe even correction on my part.  Happy to hear you out if you have any input.

Second truth is, for those of us who are in Christ, NOTHING can separate us from his love.  We cannot become OUT of Christ.  We “could” have never been in Christ, but we could not be in Christ, then separated.  We don’t have that kind of power.  But he has the power to keep those he’s called.

It’s all mind-blowing.  It’s all thought-provoking.  It’s all controversial, by the world’s eyes.  But the fact that NOTHING can separate us from the love of Christ is ALL KINDS OF AWESOME!

I’ve got a few songs on this new recording that are in this vein.  I truly hope they spark discussion, in some way.  Please, please, please reach out to me, if at all you want to discuss, want to call me an idiot, want to call my theology whacked, want to give me a hug, whatever.

For now, here is the link to the song.  Hope you enjoy!

http://tedhtunes.bandcamp.com/track/truth-is

Lastly, here is a link to Romans 8 – read this, give me a call.  We’ll have dinner.

http://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=romans%208&version=NIV

T.

One thought on “Ain’t Gonna Hide No More Review #3 – Truth Is

  1. Pingback: For I Am Convinced… | tedhtunes

Leave a Reply

