Send Me…

Then I heard the voice of the Lord saying, “Whom shall I send? And who will go for us?”

And I said, “Here am I. Send me!” (Isaiah 6:8)

Stella and I are going on a mission trip!  In preparation, I am turning my normal, rarely viewed blog into my mission trip blog for the next month or so.  I’ll return to normal, non-mission-trip-type posts when we return.

A few months ago, one of our pastors started talks with many of us parents about taking our teens on a mission trip to the Dominican Republic in March.  I have wanted to do this for a long time with Stella.  And since she is graduating this summer and likely will be out of the state this fall (More on that at a later date), I jumped at the chance to go on this trip with her.

I will share more about that the trip is about in another post.  I want to keep these short, as I can tend ramble.  I just wanted to thank all of you who have supported us, who are praying for us, who have asked us, “What the heck are you doing??”.  I will try and update this blog regularly leading up to the trip, and as much as possible while in the DR.  I want to try and capture our planning, as it happens.  I will talk to what we have done so far in my next post.

Stella and I are very excited to be able to go on this trip.  I trust God will use us as He sees fit, and that our lives will be changed drastically.  I have an expectation that He will move in and through our lives, both here and abroad.  Thank you for  being willing to come along for the ride!

Love,

Ted and Stella

P.S.  My pastor introduced me to this song yesterday.  Not a huge rap fan – but I love the message.  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

