Meet Julia…

Today I met Julia, a patient at the leprosy hospital. She is a wonderful, beautiful woman in her 80’s. She suffers from leprosy, and has lost most of her hands and feet. She can still walk – but fell recently, which landed her in a bed for some time. She told me she almost broke her leg…

She was so touched by the clean sheets. But mostly by the time I spent with her, the conversation, just having her hand held… She was in tears as I prayed for her. As was I…

She told me she’d lived in this hospital for around twenty years. I don’t know that anyone visits her. Just a few minutes of our time – worth more than gold…

Leave a Reply

