Meet Marcello…

I met Marcello yesterday at the hospital. He’s been a resident for two years now. I prayed with him, shared with him, just SAT with him. For a while. As my translator was occupied, all I could do was sit with Marcello, with my arm around him. And that was enough.

Marcello is a big baseball fan. I showed him a picture of my son playing ball, which he loved. 🙂 he was wearing a hat for a local team. I gave him my Twins hat, under the condition that he would now cheer for them ( we need all the help we can get).

Marcello, Julia, and all the people we met yesterday, will be in my prayers for some time. God you are good…

Here is a picture of me with my new friend…

IMG_0103

Leave a Reply

