Welcome To the Real World…

It’s been almost a week since we headed home.  I’ve been awash of different emotions, feelings.  There is a desire to go back and see our brothers and sisters in Christ, to continue this very good work that the Lord is doing, to be used and useful for His kingdom!

If the Lord wills.

There is a desire to carry that into life in the states.  To plant a church, here or elsewhere.  To GO OUT.  To leave my life of comfort and pleasure, and become a missionary, here or abroad.

If the Lord wills.

There is a desire to curl up in a ball, under a blanket, and just SLEEP.  And this is ok, for a time.  But that time is up.

This week, I got my car fixed.  I visited with my mama, which was very, very sweet!  I got to hang with a couple of my grandkids.  I was able to connect with my wife.  I was able to connect with Dylan.  I was able to chat with Stella about the trip.  I was able to connect with my brother Mike about the trip.  I was able to share with my small group.  I was able to serve customers and co-workers at work.

This week, I was thrust into a sort of “depression”.  I really, really didn’t want to do anything.  I was tempted in every way – and fell on my face with regards to exercise and diet.  I was reminded of the Lord’s grace and mercy.  I was able to show mercy.  I failed, but the Lord does not.  I got up, by His grace.  I succeeded, again by his grace…

My kids are sick.  I am busier than I like.  I am overwhelmed.  I am – ok.  🙂  God is so good…

Leave a Reply

