I Am For You…

Official - I Must Become Less 5

I Will Absorb the Blow

Be kind and compassionate to one another, forgiving each other, just as in Christ God forgave you (Ephesians 4:32)

This is a very special song for me.  I tried to write it with the above passage in mind, keeping in mind that we are to forgive each other, LOVE each other, just as Christ loves us.  The first verse applies to brothers, the church.  The second to my wife.  The last – God to us.  I am so pleased with how this one turned out.  It really is a sweet song.  That sounds odd to say about something I wrote.  God is good…

So – I had this idea to have a friend of mine share the lead vocal part with me.  His name is Abasa Asake, and he is a monster singer.  You’ll hear for yourself.  He was gracious enough to help me out.  Funny – when he came over to record, started laying his parts down, we’d finish a take and I’d be like, “Woah….”, an he’d be like, “Meh…”.  🙂  He is super critical of his voice, but he’s AMAZING.  I almost didn’t want to keep any of my parts in, as I feel weird hearing my voice on the song now.  He’s that good, and I feel pretty inferior in my flesh.  But God is good, and it turned out very well…

I hope you enjoy this song, and are encouraged.  Encouraged if you are in any sort of relationship, be it family, church, a marriage.  God is for you.  Your spouse if for you.  Your brothers and sisters are for you.  I do well to remember this, as I am so very blessed…

Ted Hajnasiewicz:   lead and backing vocals, lead and rhythm guitars, acoustic guitar, bass guitar, drum loops, Hammond B3, piano
Abasa Asake:   lead vocals
Elise Magalis:  backing vocals
Joan Boyer:  backing vocals

I Will Absorb the Blow

i must become less…

Leave a Reply

