In the Land of the Living…

A lot of things going on in our country.  A lot of change, and more to come…  Many are afraid.  Many are celebrating.  Many are divided.  Many, myself included, have opinions and love to share them with/force them upon whomever will listen or read, or stumbles upon our digital soapbox.

I don’t really want to put a lot of energy in saying things others already have, or even commenting on them.  If you and I were to sit over a cup of coffee or a beer, certainly I’d be up for it.  In fact, if you know me, reach out and I’d be more than happy to do just that!

But in this digital age, where our souls have been sucked out and we have learned how to pick a side (though even that will likely change with the seasons) and equally pick an enemy – I have no time for it.  I DO have a desire for it – even a lust for it, if you will.  But I have no time for it.

I will say this, and even this is not my words.  It is a gift from the God who loves you very much.  The God who is in control, who is passing judgment on this world, who has done so to the point of sending His Son to die for YOU.  To conquer death for YOU.  And this is what I have from Him today…

I remain confident of this:
    I will see the goodness of the Lord
    in the land of the living
(Psalm 27:13)

Leave a Reply

