God Is Good…  All the Time…

A cornball Christian saying. Or is it?

I’m reminded of this cornball Christian saying, and my heart is warmed, as I am able to comfort dear friend going through horrendous divorce.  It’s nothing I can do, but God works through our time together. He is comforted, if even for a moment. God uses us this way when we are willing. God is good…  All the time…

I’m reminded of this cornball Christian saying, and my heart is warmed, as I hear and see people lay down their agendas, if even for a moment, as their hearts break compassionately for those who lost love ones. Those who suffered terror at the hands of cowards. If it was even just a small fraction of time, people showed they are created in the image of God in the way they cared for others. May seem small to you, but it’s A big deal to someone who is hurting. God is good…  All the time…

I need to remember this as life goes on. As walls Are built between us.  As our flesh gives way to fear, judgment, condemnation. 

There.  Is. No. Fear. In. Love.
Even when our hearts break. Even when things don’t go the way they should. Even when we can’t understand. God is good… All the time…

I remain confident of this: I will see the goodness of the Lord in the land of the living. Wait for the Lord; be strong and take heart and wait for the Lord.

‭‭(Psalm‬ ‭27:13-14‬ ‭NIV‬‬)

Leave a Reply

