My Praise…

My Praise Cover 4

My Praise

I have been talking about my EP, Wedding Coat, and the campaign around it, for some time.  Basically, I’m selling it to raise fund for marriage counseling.  You can read about all there here:

Wedding Coat Campaign

Know the Truth Ministries

So I am now on to talking about the OTHER record I released in October, My Praise.  This is a full length, with a bit of a more “diverse” sound (as far as I get diverse anyway).  It covers many topics, but the main theme is the decisive praising God during the worst situations.  Hence the title.  I took it actually from Psalm 22:25

From you comes the theme of my praise in the great assembly

I am going to talk briefly in this post also about the first “song”, titled “Be Strong, Take Heart…”.  It’s not really a song, more of an intro to the record.  I was goofing with synth sounds.  But I wanted it to be somewhat like the horns sounding as Christ returns.  As if I have any idea what that sounds like.  But point being, “Be strong, take heart, and wait for the Lord”.

I will spend the next few weeks talking about the songs on this record.  I really had fun making it.  I had help too – Nathan and Joan Boyer were tremendous help with re-writing lyrics.  Derek Kosch played some cool mellotron and B3 stuff.  Katianna Carlon lended her voice to a song.  I think you’ll like it!  If you do, please do buy, as your money would go to a great cause.

As I mentioned in the other posts, I am selling this record to raise money for marriage counseling.  Please prayerfully consider giving to this cause, to save maybe just ONE marriage.  You can buy my music here:

My Praise

Wedding Coat EP

Or, if you like, you can donate directly to the ministry here:

https://northlandcounseling.us/Donate.html

I have a goal to raise $1000, and I will match that dollar for dollar.  As of today, we are at $1022, counting my match.  As Jon Bon Jovi says, “We’re halfway there”!  Will you help me obtain this goal?

I love you!

T.

Leave a Reply

