Your Will Be Done…

My Praise Cover 4

Manna (Your Will Be Done)

Another song off my record, “My Praise” – the second of two projects I put together and am selling to raise funds for marriage counseling, for some couple or couples I may never meet.  🙂  You can read about it here:

Wedding Coat Campaign

Know the Truth Ministries

This is an older song as well.  I wrote it in 2009, when life was a bit more upside down for me.  This was a song born out of  – pain.  A lot of pain.  And the promise that God gives me all I need.  Even in pain, He is good.  Even when I am unfaithful, He is faithful.  Even in the worst times, He is worthy of all praise…

I wrote this song on guitar, with a Tom Petty-ish guitar part that I really liked.  But I decided to try plunking it out on piano.  Maybe I’ll record it how I originally had it in my head, some day.  But I kinda liked how this version came out in no way as I had envisioned it seven years ago.

My friend Derek did some really cool mellotron stuff.  But when he sent me his parts, he was slightly off on key in some spots. So – instead of having him correct, I re-did my piano to match him.  It turned out pretty cool!

And there is a cool bassoon part on this song too!  Sorta reminds me of one of those 70’s mellow gold songs, where you see someone running across a meadow.  I have NO idea how that fits into the theme of the song?  Best I can offer is peace that transcends all understanding.  That truly is what I wanted to convey in this song.  Or better – what the Lord was showing me, while in the midst of trials.  God is so good…

As I mentioned in the other posts, I am selling this record to raise money for marriage counseling.  Please prayerfully consider giving to this cause, to save maybe just ONE marriage.  You can buy my music here:

My Praise

Wedding Coat EP

Or, if you like, you can donate directly to the ministry here:

https://northlandcounseling.us/Donate.html

I have a goal to raise $1000, and I will match that dollar for dollar.  As of today, we are at $1062, counting my match.  As Jon Bon Jovi says, “We’re halfway there!”  Will you help me obtain this goal?

I love you!

T.

Manna (Your Will Be Done)

Leave a Reply

