You Matter To Me…

My Praise Cover 4

So Go On Tell Me Your Story

Another song off my record, “My Praise” – the second of two projects I put together and am selling to raise funds for marriage counseling, for some couple or couples I may never meet.  🙂  You can read about it here:

Wedding Coat Campaign

Know the Truth Ministries

This song, I basically borrowed the sound from music I “grew up on” in the 90’s.  I was a huge fan of Minneapolis bands like Soul Asylum and the Jayhawks, and then progressed into our neighbors from Chicago, Wilco.  I always wanted to have that sound.  I still don’t have it – but that’s kinda where I’m borrowing from here, as best I can.  🙂

The song is about walking through life together.  Life is not clean, or easy.  It doesn’t go the way we planned.  Ever.  If it seems to – and if we’re honest – we probably just got an unexpected break, and we like the results.  But it can be rough.  We are sinners saved by grace, struggling in a sin soaked world.  We are not yet fully in glory with Jesus.  We have the Holy Spirit – but also our flesh and the world and the devil to contend with.  It’s a battle.

This song is about doing that battle together.

Two are better than one,
    because they have a good return for their labor:
If either of them falls down,
    one can help the other up.
But pity anyone who falls
    and has no one to help them up.
Also, if two lie down together, they will keep warm.
    But how can one keep warm alone?
Though one may be overpowered,
    two can defend themselves.
A cord of three strands is not quickly broken.
(Ecclesiastes 4:9-12)

This passage is often used to describe a marriage.  And it fits!  But it’s really meant for shoulder to shoulder, brothers in arms, the man in your foxhole with you.  I got your back, you have mine.

I’ve never been in the military, or a war for that matter.  But I’ve been to battle with other men.  Brother’s I would lay my life down for, and they me.  If you don’t have that – you need it…

This song is describing that.  I’m here for you.  We are in this together.  You’re not alone in this.

As I mentioned in the other posts, I am selling this record to raise money for marriage counseling.  Please prayerfully consider giving to this cause, to save maybe just ONE marriage.  You can buy my music here:

My Praise

Wedding Coat EP

Or, if you like, you can donate directly to the ministry here:

https://northlandcounseling.us/Donate.html

I have a goal to raise $1000, and I will match that dollar for dollar.  As of today, we are at $1062, counting my match.  As Jon Bon Jovi says, “We’re halfway there!”  Will you help me obtain this goal?

I love you!

T.

So Go On Tell Me Your Story

Leave a Reply

