My Heart Is Stirred By a Noble Theme…

My Praise Cover 4

Noble Theme (You)

Another song off my record, “My Praise” – the second of two projects I put together and am selling to raise funds for marriage counseling, for some couple or couples I may never meet.  🙂  You can read about it here:

Wedding Coat Campaign

Know the Truth Ministries

I wrote this song on a retreat, while sitting in my dorm room.  I had just returned from spending time in a vineyard, reflecting on the glory of Christ, the true vine.  I returned to my room, and read Psalm 45.  Specifically Psalm 45:1

My heart is stirred by a noble theme
    as I recite my verses for the king;
    my tongue is the pen of a skillful writer.

This song, a love song to Jesus, came from this verse.  And the retreat – it was ALL about the love of Christ.  Sure, we all hear that, we all get that – but I argue, no we don’t.  I was raised in a home that subscribed to a religion of “works”, of behavior-based acceptance.  But never really learned what the love of God meant.  So while I know that – it STILL struggle with that in my heart from time to time.  Hence the line, “I don’t understand this love”.  I don’t.  But you know what?  I will accept it anyway.  As much as I’ll mess up, and even mess up accepting His love – I will receive it.

My heart is stirred by a noble theme.  I will recite verses for You, my King…

As I mentioned in the other posts, I am selling this record to raise money for marriage counseling.  Please prayerfully consider giving to this cause, to save maybe just ONE marriage.  You can buy my music here:

My Praise

Wedding Coat EP

Or, if you like, you can donate directly to the ministry here:

https://northlandcounseling.us/Donate.html

I have a goal to raise $1000, and I will match that dollar for dollar.  As of today, we are at $1632, counting my match.  Will you help me obtain this goal?

I love you!

T.

Noble Theme (You)

Leave a Reply

