You Need to Know…

I said, “I will watch my ways
    and keep my tongue from sin;
I will put a muzzle on my mouth
    while in the presence of the wicked.”
So I remained utterly silent,
    not even saying anything good.
But my anguish increased;
    my heart grew hot within me.
While I meditated, the fire burned;
    then I spoke with my tongue…
(Psalm 39:1-3)

“Religion is personal, private”

“Two things you don’t talk about – religion and politics”

“Keep your religious thoughts to yourself”

“Proselytizer…  Go proselytize somewhere else…”

If this “religion”, this Jesus the Christ, is not real – not God in flesh, Savior, Redeemer, lover of your soul – then I agree with all of those statements.  I should shut up, keep it to myself.

If Jesus did not come to take on your sin, my sin, the sin of the ENTIRE WORLD, so that we might become the righteousness of God (read:  He does everything, we simply trust…  BELIEVE on Him…), then I agree, your religion should be kept to yourself.

Or better yet – it should be abolished.  I mean – if Jesus is not the Christ, then it’s all a lie, a sham, anyway.  Why bother?  Not even just a waste – it is downright harmful.  And thanks to how man has bastardized it for his own comfort, profit, benefit – it’s become oppressive to many.

BUT – if Jesus IS the Christ!  Then for me to remain silent is the greatest offense!  To my God, and to YOU.  Then remaining silent is truly hatred toward you…

And that weighs on me…

I can’t change your mind.  I don’t even want to.  If I change your mind, then we ARE talking about religion.  Or politics.  Or some nifty negotiating/debating power/magic trick (By the way, I cannot negotiate or debate, and I don’t know any magic tricks).

But if God is doing a mighty work, and I’m simply one very small tool which He can use as He sees fit – then, O then, we are talking about something so amazing, so beautiful, so AWESOME!  Why on earth would I try and keep that for or to myself?

Come and listen!  Come and see what He has done!  Could this be the Christ?

You need to know that YAHWEH, the creator of the universe, knows you by name….

You need to know that He cares DEEPLY for you…That He obsesses over you…  He even numbers the hairs on your head…

You need to know that while your sins are like scarlet, He has made you white as snow…

You need to know that Jesus always was, always is, always will be…

You need to know that Jesus the Christ, is God in flesh.  Emanuel.  God with us…

You need to know that Christ dying on the cross – FOR YOU – was not “Plan B”.  This was always God’s redemptive plan.  Way before you were born…  And His plan was for YOU…

You need to know that hell is real…  You and I both choose hell by rejecting God…  So we can’t be surprised, or offended if we end up in a hell we chose by rejecting God…

You need to know that God’s kindness leads you to repentance…  It’s not your doing…  He’s drawing you to Him, because He loves you…

You need to know what He’s done…  Forget about all that you have done…  Realize what He has done…

I am praying for you.  I love you…

Come and listen!  Come and see what He has done!  Could this be the Christ?

Leave a Reply

