I Love You THIS Much!

stars-and-sea

Stars and the Sea

I wrote this song title, before I had the song.  Pretty common for me, actually.  The title, sometimes with the concept, comes long before the content.

“Stars and the Sea”.  My daughter’s name, I’m told, mean’s “Star”. My son’s, “From the sea”.  So I came up with “Stars and the Sea”, thinking it sounds catchy, and wanting to write a love song to them.

Then I thought of how much I love them. And – how much our Father loves us, which far surpasses how much this human could love his own kids.  And I thought about something I remember my mom saying to us when we were little (Or I think she did?  In my mind, she did) – “How much do I love you?”, with her arms stretched as far as they could, “THIS Much!”

So – that’s what this is all about.  Nothing can separate my kids from the love I have for them.  And beyond that – NOTHING can separate us from the love of the Father…

This is another song from a collection I’m releasing in a couple weeks, called “Sins of the Father”.  All of the songs are of the theme of dysfunctional, familial love, and the perfect redemptive love of our Lord Jesus Christ.  I’ll keep you posted as that record comes out.  For now, I hope you enjoy this one.

T.

Stars and the Sea

One thought on “I Love You THIS Much!

  1. Pingback: Song Story #3 – Stars and the Sea | tedhtunes

Leave a Reply

